• Login or create an account
Past events
Watch an event replay
The Role Of Carbon Sequestration In Power Generation and Industrial Sectors
The Role Of Carbon Sequestration Solutions In Decarbonization: Growth Opportunities In Power Generation and Industrial Sectors
Overview
This event covers the following:
Climate and Sustainability

In this webinar, IHS Markit experts will discuss the role of carbon sequestration solutions to reach decarbonization targets and the opportunities that will unfold for this industry in the next years.

In the past, most carbon sequestration projects were related to enhanced oil-recovery (EOR) activities. However, most of the upcoming large-scale CCUS projects have been related to power generation and industrial sectors, which represents a move away from the oil and gas upstream application and shows the potential of these solutions to achieve a successful decarbonization of other industries.

Blue hydrogen-related projects, with more than 22 MMt/y of CO2 capture capacity in the active pipeline are leading the way and opening new opportunities and applications for the carbon sequestration industry in the next decade but there are also some challenges ahead for the industry.

Event details:

Wednesday, 23 June 2021

8.00 am | Calgary

9.00 am | Houston

10.00 am | New York

3.00 pm | London

6.00 pm | Dubai

10.00 pm | Shanghai

Duration - 45 mins (including Q&A)

The event will be an online webinar. Once registered, you will receive ON24 instructions needed to attend.

ON24 System Requirements can be found here:

ON24 SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

EVENT REPLAY
DATE
23 Jun 2021
10:00am - 10:45am
EVENT TYPE
IHS Markit Webinar