• Login or create an account
Past events
Watch an event replay
Chances and Threats for Global Trade in the forthcoming months
Chances and Threats for Global Trade in the forthcoming months
Overview
This event covers the following:
Maritime & Trade
Global Trade
Trade Data

In this webinar, our Senior Economist will discuss global trade short-term prospects. Leveraging the latest forecasting insights from Global Trade Analytics Suite (GTAS) Trade Forecast Services, we will review how the macroeconomic and geopolitical environment are affecting international trade and their respective implications. We will also discuss how macro factors such as COVID-19 pandemics, the war in Ukraine, Global Value Chain disruptions, and the shocks related to oil price impact on international trade recently. With that, we will talk through the latest GTAS Forecasting projections for trade over 2022-2035, focusing on quarterly scenarios over year 2022 and 2023. In conclusion, we will share insights on new long-term trends that are expected to appear in global trade in the next couple of years.

APAC/EMEA Session

August 10th | 10am GMT / 5pm SGT

Webinar Duration: 45 mins

REGISTER NOW

AMER/EMEA Session

August 10th | 10am EST / 3pm GMT

Webinar Duration: 45 mins

REGISTER NOW

Regional focus
Global
EVENT REPLAY
DATE
10 Aug 2022
3:00pm - 3:45pm
EVENT TYPE
IHS Markit Webinar